The Tax Appeals Tribunal (TAT) after Parliament enacted the act, and the first Tribunal was first constituted in August 1998.

The Tribunal consists of five members, appointed in accordance with the Act.  After laying ground for its work, the Tribunal opened its doors to the public for the first tie in May 1999.

There after the Tax Appeals Tribunal (TAT) opened up country agencies regionally to extend service closer to people.

  • Eastern: The Mbale Agencies Office, to facilitate people of Eastern
  • Northern: The Gulu Agencies Office and Arua Agencies Office to facilitate people of the North and West Nile
  • Western: The Mbarara Agencies Office, to facilitate people of Western.